Recently watched Movies

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Ms. Paige, Sep 12, 2016.

1. Ms. Paige

Ms. Paige Soap Chat Dream Maker

Message Count:
    Ratings:
    +3,836
    The Money Pit with Tom Hanks....I love it....it's so funny.

• Like Like x 4
  2. ClassyCo

ClassyCo Soap Chat Well-Known Member

Message Count:
    Ratings:
    +587
    Some of the more recent movies I've watched are as follows:

The Guilt Trip... Barbra Streisand and Seth Rogan make an unlikely pair. The movie itself isn't the best, but their chemistry more than does it part in making up for a rather silly plot.

Big Business... Bette Midler and Lily Tomlin. I've seen quite a few of Midler's movies, although I have no knowledge of Tomlin's work outside of Nine to Five (which is hilarious!). This movie came on Laff the other day, so I recorded it. It was pretty good; good enough for me to have watched it like three times since then. My little niece loved it, too.

Suspect... Cher, Dennis Quaid, and Liam Nesson. First, I only recorded this movie because Cher's in it. I've seen her in Moonstruck, Mask, and Mermaids, and I liked all three of those movies. So, naturally, I thought I would like this one. And, my gut feeling was right, because I really liked this movie. Even my father liked what little of it he watched with me, and he is very critical of actors and movies. (As a side question, Cher must have done good in movies starting with "M"? :))

Rear Window... James Stewart, Grace Kelly, and Thelma Ritter. I've seen a lot of James Stewart's movies, not necessarily because I am a fan, but because most of his movies are highly praised, and often co-star a female that I am a fan of. This is a very good movie. Just recorded it yesterday... again, and watched it last night... again. Love Miss Kelly, beautiful as always; and Ritter, well, she's probably one of Hollywood's best character actresses.