People who inject their political views into EVERY conversation.

Discussion in 'Rant Room' started by Jimmy Todd, May 12, 2019.

1. Jimmy Todd

Jimmy Todd Soap Chat Active Member

Message Count:
    Ratings:
    +264
    Everyone has a right to their political views. I have friends with whom I agree and with whom I disagree. However, it seems to me there are more and more people who make their political views known all the time. Even when I try and change the subject, they bring it back to politics. This happens at work. I'm a teacher, and my department chair makes his views known in class, department meetings, and casual conversation. I'm a step away from telling him it's unprofessional and immature. There's a time and a place for everything. We don't need to hear who someone voted for ad nauseam.

• Agree Agree x 2
  2. Rove

Rove Soap Chat Enthusiast

Message Count:
    Ratings:
    +3,892
    I agree. I have to work with one of them. It doesn't help here in Australia we're about to have a Federal Election. The bloke I work with is a rusted on Labor voter and attempts to inform me how great the party has been for the working class. <Insert eye roll> The other day he kept banging on about Labor this and Labor that until I snapped and reminded him if the Labor Party was so bloody brilliant why are they absolutely useless when it comes to running the budget because the last time a Labor party here in Australia managed a budget surplus was back in 1989, that's 30 years ago.

3. Frank Underwood

Frank Underwood Soap Chat Dream Maker

Message Count:
    Ratings:
    +832
    Medals:
    I sometimes think it's nice to be blissfully ignorant of another person's political views. I generally don't discuss politics outside of the Internet because of how divisive the conversations can get. My former step-father is the opposite. Everything is political to him. We have completely different views on politics, so listening to him drone on and on was always unpleasant.